Future entries do not appear in the calendar

Oct 20, 2007 at 2:01 PM
Hello,

I don't know if this is a known issue, but if I add an entry to the blog and set the date to anything ahead of the current date, the calendar shows a blank area instead of the day it was set for. Anybody else come accross this yet? Anyone have a fix for me as my plan was to use the calendar as a form of planner so I need to add future times/date posts.
Oct 20, 2007 at 3:31 PM
I am very new to BlogEngine but looking in the Post.cs code I would say you need to modify this function to remove the date check.

public bool IsVisible
{
get
{
if (IsPublished && DateCreated <= DateTime.Now.AddHours(BlogSettings.Instance.Timezone))
return true;

return false;
}
}
Oct 20, 2007 at 7:28 PM
Well your wanted behavior is not normal behavior for a blog. If you make a future post it SHOULDN'T show. If you are wanting it to show, then you should edit the code yourself so it fits your very individualized need.

But if I make a blog post and set the date to the future I expect it to be completely hidden until then... and I think the vast majority will agree with this expectation.
Oct 21, 2007 at 12:04 AM
Thanks, echmyr but I cannot find that code in post.aspx.cs. Do I need to add it? If so, anywhere in particular?

Also, I don't appreciate the attitude ckinciny... It's a very valid question and whether or not people agree with you I believe it should be made aware of. It wouldn't hurt to add such a feature either. I don't know much about coding in C# therefor I am unable to edit the code myself hence I am relying on the communities support.
Oct 21, 2007 at 3:11 AM