Runtime error on installation

Topics: ASP.NET 2.0
Jul 27, 2010 at 4:26 PM
Edited Jul 27, 2010 at 7:39 PM

Hello, first off I'm sorry if this question is elementary, this is my first time working with any .Net files.

I followed the installation instructions and unzipped the files. I then renamed the folder to "blog" and uploaded via FTP to my hosting account.

In the instructions it says to identify the folder as a .Net application. The installation video only shows how to do this on a local machine with IIS, but I'm trying to put this on my hosted account so it says to do it through the hosting control panel. I am using Concentric WinBasic hosting and did not see where to do this. Their help said that my hosting account is already set up for .Net 2.0 so it should work and I don't have to do anything. Is this right?

After uploading the files I attempted to view the /blog/default.aspx page and got this error: _________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Server Error in '/' Application. Runtime Error

Description: An application error occurred on the server. The current custom error settings for this application prevent the details of the application error from being viewed remotely (for security reasons). It could, however, be viewed by browsers running on the local server machine.