Deleted User With Posts Error.

Oct 28, 2010 at 4:41 PM

In a rush I did something rather stupid. We had a blogger quit and instead of just making their account inactive, i deleted it entirely. the author only had 2 posts that were a few months back. the blog works fine still but if you hit the "previous posts" button to go back in posts, once you reach the page with their old posts i get the "oops" error screen. I cannot get the "edit delete" links to show, so what would be the best way to delete these posts from the user? just delete it within the App_data/posts folder?

Coordinator
Oct 29, 2010 at 8:16 AM

If it's just the 2 posts, then probably manually deleting the name in the XML files is fastest.  If you manually modify these files, restarting the blog will be necessary for the changes to be detected.  You can restart the blog by making any change to the web.config file (add a space, etc).

Oct 29, 2010 at 7:47 PM

Worked! Thank you, thats a good piece of info to know!