what the?? ?theme=Leaves

Topics: Themes
Apr 3, 2008 at 8:26 PM
So I have loaded blogengine.net onto the server at discountasp.net. All works well apart from the page theme...there is none.

When I got to settings and change the theme, I get the correct preview, however when I return to the Front Page, the theme has not been applied. If I then put the following ?theme=Leaves at the end of each URL I get the theme I am after, which is Leaves. If I move off that page the theme disappears.

As a newbie I am properly doing something really stupid, but you don't ask, you don;t get ;-)

Any suggestions.

M.
Apr 3, 2008 at 9:24 PM
In settings, turn off "trim stylesheets" and see if it works.
Apr 4, 2008 at 9:09 AM

malcolmfraser wrote:
So I have loaded blogengine.net onto the server at discountasp.net. All works well apart from the page theme...there is none.

When I got to settings and change the theme, I get the correct preview, however when I return to the Front Page, the theme has not been applied. If I then put the following ?theme=Leaves at the end of each URL I get the theme I am after, which is Leaves. If I move off that page the theme disappears.

As a newbie I am properly doing something really stupid, but you don't ask, you don;t get ;-)

Any suggestions.

M.

Simply previewing a theme does not set it as your site's current theme, it merely shows you what your site would look like if you used that theme. So after selecting a new theme, you need to make sure you click "Save Settings"

Mark
Apr 5, 2008 at 9:19 AM
Hi Mark,

Thanks for the reply. Yes I did that and no-go. So thought the cache might have been the issue to F5'ed, no luck, closed IE and started over, no-go and finally rebooted my PC, each time went into Blogengine.net 'settings' choose theme, save changes and still no-go.

Weird eh...

markheath wrote:

malcolmfraser wrote:

Any suggestions.

M.