'Profiles' link throwing exception

Topics: ASP.NET 2.0
Oct 5, 2008 at 1:24 PM
I've just upgraded to 1.4.5 from 1.3 and the 'profiles' link in the admin menu is not working. I'm not a developer, but with some direction can usually get it right. The following is the exception being thrown. It appears to me it's looking for a file 'profiles' in the App_Data folder, which there isn't any . I don't use the Profiles option anyway and would be okay with removing it from the menu, but I haven't found the menu generation file (Menu1 ?).  Any help would be appreciated..-Michelle

*****  begin error msg  *****

Server Error in '/BlogEngine' Application.

Could not find a part of the path 'd:\hshome\maduquette\michelleaduquette.com\BlogEngine\App_Data\profiles'.

Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code.

Exception Details: System.IO.DirectoryNotFoundException: Could not find a part of the path 'd:\hshome\maduquette\michelleaduquette.com\BlogEngine\App_Data\profiles'.

Source Error:

Line 30: 	private void SetProfile(string name)
Line 31: {
Line 32: AuthorProfile pc = AuthorProfile.GetProfile(name);
Line 33: if (pc != null)
Line 34: {

Source File: d:\hshome\maduquette\michelleaduquette.com\BlogEngine\admin\Pages\Profiles.aspx.cs    Line: 32

Stack Trace:

[DirectoryNotFoundException: Could not find a part of the path 'd:\hshome\maduquette\michelleaduquette.com\BlogEngine\App_Data\profiles'.]
System.IO.__Error.WinIOError(Int32 errorCode, String maybeFullPath) +492
System.IO.Directory.InternalGetFileDirectoryNames(String path, String userPathOriginal, String searchPattern, Boolean includeFiles, Boolean includeDirs, SearchOption searchOption) +1559
System.IO.Directory.GetFiles(String path, String searchPattern, SearchOption searchOption) +37