Extensions Error

Topics: Controls, Themes
Mar 16, 2009 at 5:22 AM
Hey everyone,

I'm new to all this so I apologize if this is a really stupid question (I dont mind admitting my stupidity when it comes to programming!).

Every time I click on the extensions tab in admin mode in my blog I get the follong error page;

Server Error in '/blogengine.net' Application.

Compilation Error

Description: An error occurred during the compilation of a resource required to service this request. Please review the following specific error details and modify your source code appropriately.

Compiler Error Message: CS0117: 'ExtensionSettings' does not contain a definition for 'Count'

Source Error:

Line 128:          else
Line 129:          {
Line 130:            if (x.Settings.Count == 0 || (x.Settings.Count == 1 && x.Settings[0] == null) || x.ShowSettings == false)
Line 131:              sb.Append("<td>&nbsp;</td>");
Line 132:            else

Source File: d:\hosting\seankingonline\blogengine.net\admin\Extension Manager\Extensions.ascx.cs    Line: 130

I can't configure any extensions etc. I also get a similar error when hitting the subscribe button on the site.

Any help would be really appreciated (in laymans terms if possible!)

Mar 16, 2009 at 6:50 AM
Is this a new BE installation?  Did you always get this error on the Extensions tab in the control panel?  Are you using the web.config file that came with BE?  The only thing that comes to mind for this error is to make sure you have uploaded all the BE files to your website.  You could try re-uploading the files to make sure they're all there.

Regarding the RSS Subscriptions error, the error I see on your blog's RSS Subscriptions page is:

Specified argument was out of the range of valid values.
Parameter name: utcDate