i have a be Installation that i got by:
- installing in azure using the Gallery
- pulling it down using msdeploy
the Installation uses multiple blog. everything appears to work; i can write new blog entries, create categories, etc.
However, my Intention is to move some Blogs from an older Installation to the new one. Thus, i copied the "categories.xml" from one old blog over the file from a new blog. i also copied the "Posts" Folder, containing all old postings into
the new one.
None of this is displayed in the new blog.
If i log into the new blog, add a new category and save, the "categories.xml" file is overwritten with the old info. if i copy over the new file again, the old data is still displayed in the category Editor.
any ideas what i neeed to do in order to make the real categories (and the old posting) visible ?