Total noob starting off with 3.3.5 needs some insight please...

Topics: Controls, Themes
May 4 at 12:21 AM
So the need for a blog/discussion arouse, and I looked around at open source options and "LO' N' BEHOLD" I discover BogEngine .net on the release day of 3.3.5!!! I

I am coming from an ASP.NET 4.6 and MVC environment. It has been a few since I have slogged through some webforms code. Really cool stuff!! Please excuse my noobness...

So I am jumping right in on the new stuff, or at least trying. I have managed to ingest enough of the code to get started. Basically looking to strip down a theme and embed in the site I am working on. I am basically using <embed></embed> in one of my Views. for now, but hope to develop some intra-site integration, as they will be running in parallel on my server...

I tried to get a Razor Theme going. I assume the RazorHost is an example theme?? Almost got somewhere... but ended up going back to webform theme. Basically I just made a copy of DarkStar. Which I have up and running locally!!!

How do you style the new widgets??? I saw the tutorial from rutr.net for 3.3:
http://www.rtur.net/blog/post/2016/05/02/building-widgets-for-blogengine-net-3-3
It only addresses applying style to the admin tool???

This is the important part. I have not touched much from the original, except some renaming issues. Added my own widget zone, which just has one widget for now, PostList...
<body class="<%=Resources.labels.LangDirection %>">
    <form runat="Server">
        <div class="container">
            <header class="blog-header clearfix">
                <h1 class="blog-logo pull-left">
                    <a title="<%=BlogSettings.Instance.Description %>" href="<%=Utils.AbsoluteWebRoot %>"><%=BlogSettings.Instance.Name %></a>
                </h1>
            </header>
            <div class="row">
                <div class="col-sm-8 blog-content">