Implementation of blogEngine

Aug 6, 2007 at 1:41 PM
Edited Aug 6, 2007 at 2:18 PM
hi,
I'm a beginner and i really don't know how to implement this blogengine.
i'm working in C#.Net 2.0. i've created a new website folder named BLogEngine.NET.
i've inclded all the pages and folders of the project into this website folder but when i try to run it, this shows an error :
"It is an error to use a section registered as allowDefinition='MachineToApplication' beyond application level. This error can be caused by a virtual directory not being configured as an application in IIS."

Coding:
<?xml version="1.0"?>
<configuration>

<configSections>
<sectionGroup name="BlogEngine">
<section name="blogProvider" requirePermission="false" type="BlogEngine.Core.Providers.BlogProviderSection, BlogEngine.Core" allowDefinition="MachineToApplication" restartOnExternalChanges="true"/>
</sectionGroup>
</configSections>

<BlogEngine>
<blogProvider defaultProvider="XmlBlogProvider">
<providers>
<add name="XmlBlogProvider" type="BlogEngine.Core.Providers.XmlBlogProvider"/>
<add name="MSSQLBlogProvider" type="BlogEngine.Core.Providers.MSSQLBlogProvider"/>
</providers>
</blogProvider>
</BlogEngine>

<connectionStrings configSource="sql.config" />

<system.web>

<compilation debug="true" />
<globalization requestEncoding="utf-8" responseEncoding="utf-8" />
<httpRuntime enableVersionHeader="false" sendCacheControlHeader="true" />
<trust level="High" />

<machineKey
validationKey="D9F7287EFDE8DF4CAFF79011D5308643D8F62AE10CDF30DAB640B7399BF6C57B0269D60A23FBCCC736FC2487ED695512BA95044DE4C58DC02C2BA0C4A266454C"
decryptionKey="BDAAF7E00B69BA47B37EEAC328929A06A6647D4C89FED3A7D5C52B12B23680F4"
validation="SHA1" decryption="AES"
/>

<authentication mode="Forms">
<forms timeout="129600" name=".AUXBLOGENGINE" protection="All" slidingExpiration="true" loginUrl="~/login.aspx" />
</authentication>

<pages enableSessionState="false" enableViewStateMac="true" enableEventValidation="true">
<controls>