BlogEngine 2.5 renders only HTML page on Arvixe

Topics: Themes
Jul 28, 2011 at 6:26 AM

HI! I am relatively new to web hosting and such. I have installed BlogEngine 2.5 on my new hosting account with Arvixe. As far as I can tell, I have done everything correctly. The default BlogEngine site loads when I navigate to the site in my browser. However, no themeing whatsoever as applied - the page looks like a boring HTML-only page from 1992. I have tried several themes, and nothing changes. The Admin portions of the site work and render properly, just like they would on my local machine. But the client-facing pages do not. While I am semi-well-versed in programming, the web stuff is new to me. Any help would be greatly appreciated . . . ! Thanks!

Coordinator
Jul 28, 2011 at 2:52 PM

Try to go to admin/settings/advanced and clear check boxes for "enable http compression" and "trim stylesheets", see if it will help.

Jul 28, 2011 at 3:18 PM