I've noticed that after I make some changes in the source of BlogEngine and uploading the new files to my webserver, my blogs and some settings are lost due to overwrite. How can I avoid this?
It seems that most of the content and settings are stored in the folder "App_data". Can I leave this out of the upload? And if yes, are there more folders which shouldn't be overwritten?
Thanks in advance.