no stylesheets loading after upgrade from 1.4.5

Mar 26, 2009 at 7:15 PM
Hi there,

I'm new to BlogEngine.NET and this looks to be a very promising solution for my blogging needs, however I've been having some problems getting it up and running. I got 1.4.5 to work but there looks to be an issue that is resolved in one of the more recent builds with Windows Live Writer dates that I need.

I copied over the bits from the latest build available (25892) and FTP'ed them over as well as recompiled and uploaded the three new bin files (BlogEngineCore.dll etc) via VS2008 and the site works now, however it appears there are no stylesheets being applied to the site. The odd thing is that if I go to any of the admin sections of the site as well as "preview" applying themes, the pages render fine. Just the actual site doesnt apply the styles.

In IE the following error shows up:

Webpage error details

Line: 5
Char: 1
Code: 0
URI: http://example.com/blog/

Line 5 being a very long line: