Error when autoupdating

Topics: Controls
Sep 15, 2014 at 1:15 PM
Edited Sep 15, 2014 at 1:16 PM
Got the notification of updating to 3.1 this morning in the Admin Panel, but when I perform the upgrade it gives me an error on Step 4: The file 'C:\Blog Directory\Account\account.css' already exists.' and never upgrades.
Coordinator
Sep 15, 2014 at 2:51 PM
There could be an error if you running on live site and file locked while upgrade is trying to delete or move it. This should not be an issue when you do upgrade on local install and then push files to the host.
Sep 15, 2014 at 3:11 PM
Doesn't that defeat the purpose of the Auto-Update feature?
Coordinator
Sep 15, 2014 at 5:14 PM
We will improve it, but even with plain FTP client I"m getting occasional errors updating files on busy site. Maybe, will add "restart step" on error or something like this. Right now, it repeats operation few times if file locked, but if it doesn't help it throws error.