About Auto Update in BlogEngine.NET version 3.0

Sep 8, 2015 at 10:32 AM
Hi, I've a question about the auto update feature of BlogEngine.NET version 3.0.
Auto update will replace most of the files ( and folders, like "Account", "Admin" etc) with new versions, so what happen if I made some custom changes to the pages in "Account" folder, like login.aspx. How Can I use Auto update ??
Coordinator
Sep 8, 2015 at 2:53 PM
You will loose your custom changes. Update won't touch user data (App_Data) and customized files in "/Custom" folders, everything else will be replaced. You should do manual update if you have customized version.
Sep 8, 2015 at 5:02 PM
Ok, I got it !!! Thanks