Performance Issues with Personal Blog

Oct 14 at 4:21 PM
I am very new to but love your blog engine and I am currently using it at as a personal blog. Whenever i go to the website, it takes a long time for it to load. When i go to PageSpeed Insights and run a quick query, i get something stating that i need to "Eliminate render-blocking JavaScript and CSS in above-the-fold content" followed by a list of several blogengine java script.. but in all honesty i have no clue on how to do this. This website also suggest to minify javascript which i did and found some improvement. But other than this, and the AddThis widget...the page is very slow during initial load. I know I am being vague but it is hard for a beginner like me to know what kind of information can be helpful to provide in this post. I will try to disable all and see if I can run the website as it comes from scratch and see if I notice a difference. I am hosting with Go daddy. I am also thinking to publish another blog to a subdomain or something like that --to see if it performs better. I am using SQL instead of XML and this is working fine. The only thing i can think of is that perhaps my logo.png image is not optimize enough and it is causing delays in displaying the page. I was also thinking about moving all the javascript on master page to footer instead of header...but some of this might need to be in the header, im just not sure. Love your blogengine though and Im thinking what i will figure it out. I just deed a little help :) Thanks!
Oct 14 at 6:02 PM
This isn't a problem with code as much as the server settings in IIS. Check your application pool. is it set to on-demand or always running? Set it to always running if that's an option.
Oct 15 at 12:06 AM